Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

ACER Executive Committee

In 2014, the High-Performance Computing Cluster (HPCC) service, now called ACER, started as an exciting collaborative opportunity between the Office of the Vice-Chancellor for Research,  Academic Computing and Communications Center and five UIC colleges (LAS, Engineering, Pharmacy, Medicine and Public Health) to facilitate computational research at UIC. The ACER group currently has over 20 years of cumulative experience setting up HPC clusters, research networking and related infrastructure at various institutions. The team also has knowledge of diverse use cases for research infrastructure. Based on their experience, they can readily understand user requirements, propose solutions and collaborate on the research projects. The direction and strategic priorities for ACER are governed by its Executive Committee. Currently, the Executive Committee consists of the following individuals:

Search Results

Dallas Boyd, Andrew | Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Research

Academic Computing and Communications Center

Riley, Matt | Associate Vice Chancellor for Innovation and Chief Information Officer

Technology Solutions